EE switches on 5G in 12 new UK towns and cities

Saf Malik
October 13, 2020

Locations include Aberdeen, Blackpool, and Oxford

EE has announced it has switched on 5G in 12 new towns and cities.

The network launched its 5G service in May 2019 and has now expanded to 112 towns and cities across the UK.

New locations where 5G is now accessible include Aberdeen, Blackpool, Oxford among others.

EE has more than doubled its amount of 5G sites in key cities such as Belfast, Birmingham, Cardiff, and Edinburgh and the network aims to expand its coverage further.

BT CEO of consumer business Marc Allera said: “Delivering the best mobile experience for our customers has never been more important.

“Our 5G rollout continues apace, with our engineers’ building and upgrading new sites every day to bring the latest mobile technology to even more people in the places they need it.

“We have 5G coverage in more places than anyone in the UK, and we remain focused on connecting many more areas this year and beyond.”

A full list of 5G locations can be found on the EE website.


A brand new iPhone 11, Samsung S20, iPad 6, or Cat S52 Rugged Phone could soon be delivered to your door. Vote in the What Mobile Awards 2020 for a chance to win one of these state-of-the-art devices courtesy of our sponsors Protect Your BubbleMazuma, and Voting is easy and will only take a few minutes.

About the Author

Share this article